Sweet Successes in Small Bites

images

Who would have thought I would have a 25 word story published! Well, I did! This is an interesting little publication that takes stories and poems of exactly 25 words! The title, not included in the word count, must be the name of a nail polish shade. Believe me, there are a gazillion colors out there, and some of them are quite interesting. OPI has the most creative nail polish shade names EVER. Go to their site online and you’ll see what I mean.

Some of the stories and poems on here are so creative. I never thought mine, my first submission, would be accepted. But I’ll take another publishing credit, whether for 25 words or 2500.

Here’s a link to the website:

https://nailpolishstories.wordpress.com/2015/01/12/january-2015/

Just scroll down until you find mine. It’s called “Flawless.”

About joyackley

I am a published writer living in sunny Florida. I share a home with my three spoiled cats. I am mother to two wonderful daughters, and I am grandmother to Sam, Jackson, and Elin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sweet Successes in Small Bites

  1. Pingback: Sweet Successes in Small Bites | Joyce H. Ackley, Writer

  2. territiffany says:

    I loved it!

  3. L.S. Engler says:

    Oooh, congratulations! A story in 25 words in a difficult feat (or maybe I’m just too verbose), and I think the nail polish title idea is an excellent one. I might have to scroll through the site for some inspiration of my own. Great job, Joy! I love your story (she better get her butt down in that sewer, lol).

  4. What a fate for a white diamond! Ha! Great story. Blessings to you, Joyce…

  5. joyackley says:

    Thank you, Carol Ann.

Leave a Reply

